Nursery Inspiration

I’m currently hard at work getting our nursery ready for our little sprout. I’ve already gotten the walls finished (see my Birch Tree Mural post) and one decor project done (see my Tissue Paper Pom Poms post).  My next big project is a handmade woodland animal mobile.  I’m following this tutorial, but altering it a bit to fit my theme.  I’ll be posting soon (hopefully) on how it turns out!

The purpose of this post is to keep my projects and inspiration organized.  So here they are, my inspiration and projects to complete:

I got a couple ideas from this cute, girly nursery I found on an awesome site Project Nursery.  Still on my list to complete: a pennant banner to hang with a pretty valance/curtains.

I love this easy to make art-gives me another purpose for my “Give a Hoot” Cricut Cartridge I recently found on sale.  Since my colors are pink, baby blue, sage green, and chocolate brown, 4 canvases will work perfectly!

I know roses aren’t really “woodsy”, but I love the texture they create on this lampshade.  I’ll be following this tutorial for guidance.

I love cheap and easy DIY art, this would give me another chance to use my Cricut!  I will be tweaking it slightly-birds instead of butterflys, but I’ll follow this tutorial.

…and more cheap wall art 🙂  This project won’t be revealed until AFTER the baby is born (keeping the name a secret!).  I’ll be following this tutorial.

Leave a Reply

