Photoshop Magic

Photoshop is obviously one of the coolest programs ever.  I’m proud to say that I am entirely self taught.  With that being said, there’s obviously hundreds of things that you can do with the program that I am totally unaware of and couldn’t figure out on my own.

I would like to thank another nifty discovery (StumbleUpon, and yes I just found out about it recently) for opening my eyes to an amazing photoshop shortcut.  I would also like to apologize ahead of time to all the photographers out there that I may be exposing.

My newest obsession is editing my amateur photos with photoshop “actions”.  Basically this is a super quick way of giving your images a certain look (such as vintage or cross processed) with the press of a button.  Here are some of my creations:

My favorite site to find the action sets is Deviant Art.  All you have to do is go to the page, type in “photoshop actions” in the search box, and browse.  Some of them will redirect you to a web page where you must pay to get the action, but there are PLENTY of free actions to download straight from deviant art.  That’s how I edited all of the above pictures-totally free!  Here are some of my favs:
Action Set #48
Action Set #78
Action Set #139
One thought on “Photoshop Magic”

Leave a Reply

